Meet the jury of 2022

Meet the jury of 2022

The jury for the German Non-Fiction Prize 2022 has been selected. The Akademie Deutscher Sachbuchpreis (Academy of the German Non-Fiction Prize) has appointed the following seven experts from the areas of non-fiction criticism, journalism, science and the book trade to the jury:

  • Stefan Koldehoff (Deutschlandfunk)
  • Dr Klaus Kowalke (“Lessing & Kompanie” bookstore)
  • Tania Martini (die tageszeitung)
  • Prof. Dr. Meron Mendel (Bildungsstätte Anne Frank – Anne Frank Educational Centre)
  • Dr Jeanne Rubner (Bayerischer Rundfunk)
  • Denis Scheck (ARD)
  • Prof Dr Barbara Stollberg-Rilinger (Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin – Berlin Institute for Advanced Study)

The members of the jury decide who will receive the German Non-Fiction Prize 2022. At their first joint meeting, the jury members appoint their spokesperson. The Akademie Deutscher Sachbuchpreis selects a new jury every year. It is possible to serve as a member of the jury more than once.


Logo Stiftung Buchkultur und Leseförderung des Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels

Main Supporter

Logo Deutsche Bank Stiftung


Logo Humboldt Forum