The jury 2020 has been announced

The jury 2020 has been announced

The jury for the German Non-Fiction Prize 2020 has been selected. The Akademie Deutscher Sachbuchpreis (Academy of the German Non-Fiction Prize) has appointed the following seven experts from the areas of non-fiction criticism, journalism, science and the book trade to the jury:

  • Prof Dr Albrecht Beutelspacher (Mathematikum science museum, Gießen)
  • Susanne Beyer (Der Spiegel)
  • Dr Klaus Kowalke (“Lessing und Kompanie” bookstore, Chemnitz)
  • Tania Martini (die tageszeitung)
  • Helmut Mayer (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung)
  • Dr Emilia Roig (Center for Intersectional Justice)
  • Dr Kia Vahland (Süddeutsche Zeitung)

The members of the jury will decide who receives the first German Non-Fiction Prize. To ensure that it is awarded as independently as possible, the Akademie Deutscher Sachbuchpreis selects a new jury every year. It is possible to serve as a member of the jury more than once.

More information on the jury of the German Non-fiction Prize 2020

About the German Non-fiction Prize


[Translate to Englisch:] Stiftung Buchkultur und Leseförderung


[Translate to Englisch:] Deutsche Bank Stiftung

with support from