The jury has been selected

These experts will decide on the non-fiction book of the year 2022.

Learn more about the jury
Opening date for submissions
September 27, 2021
Announcement of the jury
November 2, 2021
Announcement of the nominees
April 12, 2022
Award ceremony
May 30, 2022

Looking back

The eight nominees of the German Non-Fiction Prize 2021

Have a look at the archive (in German)

Die Nominierten des Deutschen Sachbuchpreises 2021, gestapelt mit Schnitt nach vorne


Logo Stiftung Buchkultur und Leseförderung des Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels

Main Sponsor

Logo Deutsche Bank Stiftung

with support from

Logo Humboldt Forum