Watch the ceremony live broadcast on 11 June

Watch the ceremony live broadcast on 11 June

Only one week to go until the award ceremony starts: On 11 June 2024, the jury will announce the winner of the German Non-Fiction Prize 2024 in the Small Hall of the Elbphilharmonie concert hall in Hamburg. The award ceremony will be broadcast live from 6 pm. Cultural journalist and literary critic Katja Gasser will moderate the event. Carsten Brosda, Senator for Culture and Media of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg, and Karin Schmidt-Friderichs, director of the Börsenverein, will offer words of welcome to open the award ceremony.

This is the fourth time that the Stiftung Buchkultur und Leseförderung des Börsenvereins des Deutschen Buchhandels (Foundation for Book Culture and the Promotion of Reading of the German Publishers and Booksellers Association) is awarding the prize to an original German-language edition of an outstanding non-fiction book that inspires social debate.

Live broadcast of the award ceremony

The event will be broadcast live on www.deutscher-sachbuchpreis.de and, at the same time, streamed by the radio station Deutschlandfunk Kultur on www.deutschlandradio.de/debatten.

Films about the nominees

Short films presenting the nominated titles are available at www.youtube.com/@deutschersachbuchpreis.


Logo Stiftung Buchkultur und Leseförderung des Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels

Main Supporter

Logo Deutsche Bank Stiftung