Meet the jury of 2024

Meet the jury of 2024
f. l. t. r.: Michael Lemling, Patricia Rahemipour, Katrin Vohland, Julika Griem, Michael Hagner, Sibylle Anderl, Stefan Koldehoff

The jury for the German Non-Fiction Prize 2024 has been selected. The Akademie Deutscher Sachbuchpreis (Academy of the German Non-Fiction Prize) has appointed the following seven experts from the areas of non-fiction criticism, journalism, science and the book trade to the jury:

  • Sibylle Anderl (DIE ZEIT)
  • Julika Griem (Institute for Advanced Study in the Humanities [KWI] Essen)
  • Michael Hagner (ETH Zurich)
  • Stefan Koldehoff (Deutschlandfunk)
  • Michael Lemling (“Buchhandlung Lehmkuhl” bookshop)
  • Patricia Rahemipour (Institute for Museum Research, Prussian Cultural Heritage Foundation)
  • Katrin Vohland (Natural History Museum Vienna)

The members of the jury decide who will receive the German Non-Fiction Prize 2024. At their first joint meeting, the jury members appoint their spokesperson. The Akademie Deutscher Sachbuchpreis selects a new jury every year. It is possible to serve as a member of the jury more than once.


Logo Stiftung Buchkultur und Leseförderung des Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels

Main Supporter

Logo Deutsche Bank Stiftung